Year Two Goals

In keeping with this spirit of the beginning of my second year as a cellist, I thought now would be a great time to come up with some goals for the year to come. So, in the coming year, I want to:

  • 1. To get comfortable playing in front of friends
  • 2. To learn to play two contemporary songs
  • 3. Play a duet with another cellist.
  • What are your goals?

    About Eddie

    Watch what happens when you give a writer a cello.
    This entry was posted in What I've Learned. Bookmark the permalink.

    One Response to Year Two Goals

    1. Aly says:

      Happy Two Year anniversary to you and Cecelia! And great blog!

      Plunking along with my friends who play folky stuff has been a great way of getting to feel comfortable before inflicting my dubious latest tunes on them…and ridiculously fun too, despite being so simple!

      Goal number one over here: to feel the beat & play in time. Crucial before goal number two: have friend accompany me on piano.

      Good luck with the goals — totally within reach, I’m sure 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    