How do you cello: Ben Sollee

Confession time, I learned to appreciate – if not entirely adore – bluegrass music as a river guide on Idaho’s Salmon and Snake rivers. I even made it to a concert or two (Clumsy Lovers, anyone?)

I’m only a moderate bluegrass fan but – as with most genres of music that I’m not normally a huge fan of – add a cello to the mix something magical happens for me. The familar tones and vocal quality of the instrument I’ve adored since my youngin days reels me right in.

With cellist and Kentucky native Ben Solle, who has a pretty fun voice himself, it’s not hard to find a reason to like what he’s up to.

Here’s a sample:

About Eddie

Watch what happens when you give a writer a cello.
This entry was posted in Cello in action (video). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

